Prof. Soludo Appoints Dr. Olisa Agbakoba as a Member of “Anambra 2022 Governorship Transition Committee”.

Dr. Olisa Agbakoba has been appointed to the “Anambra 2022 Governorship Transition Committee” by Anambra Governor-Elect, Prof. Charles Soludo. The Anambra 2022 Governorship Transition Committee is an 80-member committee formed by Soludo, to oversee his swearing-in as the governor of Anambra State.

Dr. Olisa Agbakoba (SAN) will work with other members of the committee to ensure a smooth transition from Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to Chukwuma Charles Soludo’s administration beginning March 17, 2022.

Prof. Soludo, the former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), was proclaimed the winner of the Anambra governorship election on November 6, 2021. On the platform of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, Soludo won handily in 19 of the state’s 21 local governments (APGA).

While Dr. Oby Ezekwesili, the former Minister of Education, will lead the committee, Dr. Olisa Agbakoba, the senior partner of OAL, will play a role in the Anambra state government transition as a member of the committee.